Posted by: Avery Roberts on Apr 10, 2020


 Recognize a deserving colleague! 

Nominations are open for the 2020 Walter H. Bithell Professionalism Award and the 2020 James J. May Trial Lawyer of the Year.

The Walter H. Bithell Professionalism Award recognizes outstanding professionalism in the practice of law for integrity, fairness, passion for the law and the exemplary courtesy steadfastly extended to all - clients, colleagues, judges and staff.
Nomination Form
The James J. May Trial Lawyer of the Year award recognizes excellence in trial advocacy, commitment to defending justice inside and outside of the legal community, and generosity and dedication to the mission of ITLA. 
Nomination Form
The confidential nominations for both awards must be received by 5 p.m. MT on Friday, April 17th. The nominations will be reviewed by independent committees and the awards will be presented at the 2020 ITLA Annual Meeting, Conference, and Seminar

Please give us a call at (208) 345-1890 or send an email to if you have any questions or concerns.