ITLA FYI



Posted by: Avery Roberts on Jan 20, 2021

 
 
Bills are continuing to be introduced, many relating to states of emergency, and many committees are reviewing legislative rules during the second week of the 2021 Idaho Legislative Session. 

This year, the legislative body includes seventeen attorneys, six in the Senate and eleven in the House of Representatives. Experienced lawyers play a crucial role in our citizen legislature by sharing their legal knowledge and expertise with their colleagues. Below is the contact information for each of these members, including some familiar ITLA faces.
 
Kelly  Arthur  Anthon (R)
KAnthon@senate.idaho.gov
Majority Leader
District 27
Statehouse (208) 332-1327 (Session Only)
Committees:
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs
Grant  Burgoyne (D)
GBurgoyne@senate.idaho.gov
Assistant Minority Leader
District 16
Statehouse (208) 332-1409 (Session Only)
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs
Todd  M.  Lakey (R)
TLakey@senate.idaho.gov
District 12
Statehouse (208) 332-1328 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Judiciary & Rules – Chair
Commerce & Human Resources
Local Government & Taxation
Mark  Nye (D)
MNye@senate.idaho.gov
District 29
Statehouse (208) 332-1406 (Session Only)
Legal Counsel
Committees:
Finance
Local Government & Taxation
Ali  Rabe (D)
ARabe@senate.idaho.gov
District 17
Statehouse (208) 332-1352 (Session Only)
Executive Director – Jesse Tree
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Local Government & Taxation
Resources & Environment
Jim  Rice (R)
JRice@senate.idaho.gov
District 10
Statehouse (208) 332-1423 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Local Government & Taxation – Chair
Transportation
 
Vito  Barbieri (R)
VBar@house.idaho.gov
District 2
Statehouse (208) 332-1177 (Session Only)
Attorney (Retired)
Committees:
Business
Local Government
State Affairs
David  M.  Cannon (R)
DCannon@house.idaho.gov
District 31
Statehouse (208) 332-1086 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Judiciary, Rules & Administration
Revenue & Taxation
Greg  Chaney (R)
GChaney@house.idaho.gov
District 10
Statehouse (208) 332-1055 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Judiciary, Rules & Administration – Chair
Revenue & Taxation
John  Gannon (D)
JGannon@house.idaho.gov
District 17
Statehouse (208) 332-1082 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Judiciary, Rules & Administration
State Affairs
Transportation & Defense
Dustin  Manwaring (R)
DManwaring@house.idaho.gov
District 29
Statehouse (208) 332-1079 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Resources & Conservation
Revenue & Taxation
Transportation & Defense
Chris  Mathias (D)
CMathias@house.idaho.gov
District 19
Statehouse (208) 332-1076 (Session Only)
Self-employed
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Resources & Conservation
State Affairs
John  McCrostie (D)
JMcCrostie@house.idaho.gov
District 16
Statehouse (208) 332-1083 (Session Only)
Teacher
Committees:
Education
Judiciary, Rules & Administration
Transportation & Defense
Colin  Nash (D)
CNash@house.idaho.gov
District 16
Statehouse (208) 332-1075 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Appropriations
Environment, Energy & Technology
Judiciary, Rules & Administration

Ilana  Rubel (D)
IRubel@house.idaho.gov
Minority Leader
District 18
Statehouse (208) 332-1034 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Health & Welfare
Resources & Conservation
Transportation & Defense
Ways & Means

James  D.  Ruchti (D)
JRuchti@house.idaho.gov
District 29
Statehouse (208) 332-1031 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Judiciary, Rules & Administration
Revenue & Taxation

Bruce  D.  Skaug (R)
BSkaug@house.idaho.gov
District 12
Statehouse (208) 332-1178 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Judiciary, Rules & Administration
Local Government
State Affairs

 
As a reminder, there are many new faces this year, and with the additional obstacles COVID-19 has placed on us to lobby in-person, we need your help more than ever. To make certain each lawmaker has contact with competent lawyers from around the state, we need you to take a moment to tell us who you know and are willing to contact regarding legislation if you haven’t yet

We appreciate your willingness to be a part of this work. Please give us a call at (208) 345-1890 or send an email to itla@itla.org if you have any questions.